#### NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 5<sup>th</sup> day of November 2024, at the usual polling places in the election precincts of Burt County, Nebraska, the General Election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. Some races will not appear on your General Election ballot, as the candidates are elected by specific subdivisions, districts or wards.

#### PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

## PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE

Donald J. Trump / JD Vance Republican
Kamala D. Harris / Tim Walz Democratic
Chase Oliver / Mike ter Maat Libertarian

Cornel West / Melina Abdullah Legal MarijuanaNOW

Jill Stein / Samson Kpadenou By Petition

## **UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET**

## **UNITED STATES SENATOR**

Six Year Term - Vote for ONE

Deb Fischer Republican
Dan Osborn By Petition

#### **UNITED STATES SENATOR**

Two Year Term – Vote for ONE

Pete Ricketts Republican
Preston Love Jr. Democratic

## **CONGRESSIONAL TICKET**

## **REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS - DISTRICT 03**

Two Year Term – Vote for ONE

Adrian Smith Republican Daniel Ebers Democratic

## **COUNTY TICKET**

## **FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR - DISTRICT 2**

Four Year Term - Vote for ONE

Jay W. JohnsonRepublicanJason LauritsenDemocratic

## FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR - DISTRICT 4

Four Year Term - Vote for ONE

Paul Richards Republican

## **FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR - DISTRICT 6**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE

Gary Bird Swanson Republican

## **NON-PARTISAN TICKET**

## **MEMBER STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION - DISTRICT 03**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Lisa Schonhoff Bill McAllister

#### **UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA - BOARD OF REGENTS - DISTRICT 03**

Six Year Term – Vote for ONE Jim Scheer

# JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Six Year Term
Shall Judge Julie A. Martin be retained in office?

## JUDGE OF THE COUNTY COURT - DISTRICT 6

Six Year Term
Shall Judge Francis W. Barron III be retained in office?

## JUDGE OF THE COUNTY COURT - DISTRICT 6

Six Year Term
Shall Judge Edward H. Matney be retained in office?

#### **NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE- DISTRICT 04**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Diane D. Davies

## **NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE- AT LARGE**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Jeff Scherer

## **LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT - SUBDISTRICT 07**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Gary Loftis

## PAPIO-MISSOURI RIVER NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT - SUBDISTRICT 01

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Rodney Storm Shawn Mohr Melotz

## **BURT COUNTY PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT – AT LARGE**

Six Year Term – Vote for up to TWO
Carl E. Pearson
Sarah Chatt
Lee A. Bohling
John M. Helzer

## **CUMING COUNTY PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT – SUBDIVISION 02**

Six Year Term – Vote for ONE Tina Biteghe Bi Ndong

## **NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT- SUBDIVISION 11**

Six Year Term – Vote for ONE Chris R. Langemeier

## **OMAHA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT- SUBDIVISION 07**

Six Year Term – Vote for ONE John Hudson

## **SCHOOL TICKET**

## TEKAMAH-HERMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 - WARD 1

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Christopher Booth

## TEKAMAH-HERMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 - WARD 3

Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO
Mandyn Pruess
Burt Rogers
John Roche

## OAKLAND-CRAIG SCHOOL DISTRICT #14 - AT LARGE

Four Year Term – Vote for up to THREE
Dane A. Johnson
Jonathan Dockhorn
Henry Unwin

## LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT #20 - WEST WARD

Four Year Term – Vote for up to THREE
Andrew L. Tuttle
Corey Petersen
Leah Miler
Lisa Christiansen

## LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT #20 - EAST WARD

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE (vacant)

#### **BANCROFT-ROSALIE SCHOOL DISTRICT #20C -- AT LARGE**

Four Year Term – Vote for up to THREE Pamela Browning Kristine Sudbeck-Buchholz

## **LOGAN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT #594 – AT LARGE**

Four Year Term – Vote for up to FOUR
Carrie Beacom
Scott L. Wulf
Houston Moseman

## **CITY TICKET**

## LYONS CITY COUNCIL – AT LARGE

Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO Brantley Vavra Matthew Carr

## **OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL – AT LARGE**

Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO
Jeremiah JJ Johansen
Nathan Anderson

## **TEKAMAH CITY COUNCIL – WARD 1**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Colin Wright

## **TEKAMAH CITY COUNCIL – WARD 2**

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Matthew Cass

## **TEKAMAH AIRPORT AUTHORITY AT LARGE**

Six Year Term – Vote for ONE Charles T. Goll

# CRAIG VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Four Year Term – Vote for up to THREE
Mike Uhing
Roxanne Sachs
Melissa Pedersen
Luis Riofrio
DeYon R. McClintock

## DECATUR VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Four Year Term – Vote for up to THREE
Jason Troutman
Lance Anderson
Joyce McCullock

## State questions & referendums

Proposed Constitutional Amendments and Initiatives, titles and text to be published by the Office of the Secretary of State, once a week for 3 weeks prior to the General Election.

I, Sarah J. Freidel, County Clerk of Burt County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law, and each is entitled to have his/her name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office as designated in the certification.

Sarah J. Freidel Burt County Clerk