NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 10th day of May, 2022, at the usual polling places in the election precincts of Burt County, Nebraska, an election will be held for nominating, or in some cases electing, candidates to various offices. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for nominating candidates to various offices.

Nonpartisan voters may vote for federal races of the party candidates of their choice. State law allows state parties to extend that beyond federal races. The State Democratic Party, Legal Marijuana NOW Party and Libertarian Party have opened to nonpartisan voters. The Republican Party only allows nonpartisan voters to vote in U.S. Senate and House of Representatives races. A nonpartisan registered voter must ask for this special ballot.

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS - DISTRICT 3

Two Year Term – Vote for ONE

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWAdrian SmithDavid J. ElseNo FilingsMark Elworth Jr.Mike CalhounDaniel M. Wik

STATE TICKET

GOVERNOR

Four Year Term - Vote for ONE

Republican **Democratic** Libertarian Legal Marijuana NOW No Filings Michael Connely Carol Blood Scott Zimmerman **Brett Lindstrom** Roy A. Harris **Donna Nicole Carpenter** Lela McNinch Theresa Thibodeau Jim Pillen **Troy Wentz** Charles W. Herbster **Breland Ridenour**

SECRETARY OF STATE

Four Year Term - Vote for ONE

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWBob EvnenNo FilingsNo FilingsRex SchroderRobert J. Borer

STATE TREASURER

Four Year Term - Vote for ONE

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWJohn MuranteNo FilingsKatrina TomsenNo FilingsPaul Anderson

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWJennifer HicksNo FilingsNo FilingsLarry BolingerMike Hilgers

AUDITOR OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWMike FoleyNo FilingsGene SiadekL. Leroy LopezLarry Anderson

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER - DISTRICT 4

Six Year Term – Vote for ONE

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWRod JohnsonNo FilingsNo FilingsEric Kamler

COUNTY TICKET

FOR COUNTY ASSESSOR

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE

Republican Ryan Chytka Katie Hart **Democratic**No Filings

LibertarianNo Filings

Legal Marijuana NOW

No Filings

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR - DISTRICT 7

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE

Republican Greg Brummond Carl E. Pearson Paul Chamberlain Bernie Maslowsky **Democratic**No Filings

LibertarianNo Filings

Legal Marijuana NOW

No Filings

NON-PARTISAN TICKET

MEMBER OF LEGISLATURE - DISTRICT 16

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Ben Hansen Connie L. Petersen

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION - DISTRICT 6

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Sherry Jones Danielle Helzer

CITY TICKET

LYONS CITY COUNCIL -AT LARGE

Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO
Charlie Wheaton
Kyle W. Phillips
Richard "Rick" Coen Jr.
Shelly Bacon
Tyler Vacha

TEKAMAH CITY COUNCIL – WARD 1

Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Tim Duane McCoyle Joel N. Bacon Jessica Russell

PENDER HOSPITAL BOARD -AT LARGE

Four Year Term – Vote for up to THREE
Lorraine Lander
Brandon Gutzmann
Dee Moeller

SPECIAL ISSUES

SILVERCREEK TOWNSHIP LEVY OVERRIDE ISSUE

"Shall Silvercreek Township be allowed to levy a property tax not to exceed 14 cents per hundred dollars of taxable valuation in excess of the limits prescribed by law until fiscal year 2026-2027 for the purpose of general operations, repairs, gravel and maintenance?"

The following offices will automatically advance to the November 8, 2022 GENERAL Election Ballot *in compliance with § 32-811(1)*. The candidates are declared nominated and will appear on the General Election ballot along with candidates for township officers, village boards, public power district boards grossing under \$40 million, and educational service unit board members.:

COUNTY TICKET

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR DISTRICT 1
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
DEM- Kevin P. Tobin
REP- Samuel M. Titus

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR DISTRICT 3
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
DEM- Ted Connealy

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR DISTRICT 5
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
REP- Jeff Kutchera

FOR CLERK OF DISTRICT COURT Four Year Term – Vote for ONE DEM- Michele R. Quick

FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
REP- Edmond Talbot

FOR COUNTY CLERK
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
REP- Sarah J. Freidel

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF Four Year Term – Vote for ONE REP- Eric Nick

FOR COUNTY SURVEYOR
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
REP- Fred M. Franklin

FOR COUNTY TREASURER
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
REP- Robin S. Olson

NON-PARTISAN TICKET

NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE- DISTRICT 4
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
Terry F. Nelson

LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT – SUBDISTRICT 7
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
Roger Gustafson

LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT - AT LARGE
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
Joel J. Hansen
James Aschoff

SCHOOL TICKET

TEKAMAH-HERMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 - WARD 2 Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO William Skinner Paul N. Potadle

TEKAMAH-HERMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 - WARD 3 Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Sheryl L. Stansberry

OAKLAND-CRAIG SCHOOL DISTRICT #14 -AT LARGE Four Year Term - Vote for up to FOUR Marilee S. Groth Diane L. Pelan-Johnson

Aaron Anderson Brett T. Johnson

LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT #20 - WEST WARD Four Year Term - Vote for up to THREE

Chad Brehmer Jim Vlach **Evan Myers** Shandra Carr

LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT #20 - EAST WARD Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO Jaime Bacon April Archer

BANCROFT-ROSALIE SCHOOL DISTRICT #20-C -AT LARGE Four Year Term - Vote for up to THREE Pat Browning Michael E. Nottlemann Casey Novak

LOGAN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT #594 -AT LARGE Four Year Term – Vote for up to FIVE

> Brandon T. Wobken Wade Weyhrich Dale Edward Mundil Kurtis J. Clausen Kris Kremke Chad R. Rebbe Scott L. Wulf Brent Fitzke Jessica Hagerbaumer

Maria Kriete

CITY TICKET

LYONS CITY MAYOR
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
Erin Mockler
Kyle Brink

OAKLAND CITY MAYOR
Four Year Term – Vote for ONE
Ted R. Beckner
Dan Jacobs

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL -AT LARGE Four Year Term – Vote for up to TWO Gregory Mockenhaupt Scott T. Swenson

TEKAMAH CITY MAYOR Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Ronald D. Grass Jane Walford

TEKAMAH CITY COUNCIL – WARD 2 Four Year Term – Vote for ONE Kelly Adamson

TEKAMAH AIRPORT AUTHORITY
Six Year Term – Vote for up to TWO
Brett Langley
(no other filings)

The Secretary of State will publish a true copy of the title and text of any amendments, initiatives or referendums once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the election.

I, Sarah J. Freidel, County Clerk of Burt County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have his/her name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

Due to the 2020 Federal Census data, boundary lines have changed for: County Supervisors, State Board of Education, and OPPD Districts. You can review the new boundary lines at www.burt.gworks.com or call (402-374-2955) or email (clerk@burtcountyne.gov) if you have any election questions.

Sarah J. Freidel Burt County Clerk