Planning & Zoning


(402) 374-2944 


111 N 13 Street, Suite 3
Tekamah, NE 68061


1st Floor


Permit Applications

Zoning Permit (pdf, 12kb)

Conditional Use Permit (pdf, 13kb)

Lot Split Application (pdf, 24kb)

Zoning Fees (pdf, 61kb)


Zoning Regulations (pdf, 12mb)

Cecil Brummond

Zoning Administrator

The Burt County office of Planning and Zoning serves the rural Burt County area. If you are planning to build, add on a structure or move a structure onto your property, you need to contact this office to obtain a permit.

Jared Krause Conditional Use Permit: Large Beef Livestock Feedlot - Public hearing

The Burt County Board of Supervisors would like to inform you of a public hearing discussing the permitting of a Large Beef Livestock Feeding operation in your area.  The public meeting is at the Burt County Court House in Tekamah in the County Supervisors Board Room on May, 8th 2018 at 10:00 A.M.


Planning Commission Members

Don Johnson
1520 Co Rd L
Oakland, NE 68045
Clayton Olsen
1618 Co Rd V
Lyons, NE 68038
Rodney Bromm
3205 Co Rd EF
Tekamah, NE 68061
Roger Pond
2311 Co Rd 21
Lyons, NE 68038
Wally Lydick
805 Co Rd 47
Tekamah, NE 68061
Tony Moseman
475 Hwy 32
Oakland, NE 68045
Scott Ronnfeldt
205 Co Rd Q
Lyons, NE 68038
Tyler Petersen
1555 Co Rd 1
Lyons, NE 68038
Jay Hovendick
2655 Co Rd B
Herman, NE 68029


Board of Adjustment Members

Rodney Bromm
3205 Co Rd EF
Tekamah, NE 68061
Steve Loftis
2390 County Road B
Craig, NE 68019
Jon Ronnfeldt
1772 Co Rd 6
Lyons, NE 68038
Carl Pearson
2180 Highway 32
Craig, NE 68019
Val Stanek (Alternate)
1526 Riverview Drive
Decatur, NE 68020
Bill Riecken Jr.
612 Co Rd U
Lyons, NE 68038
Marty Nelson
105 N Davis Ave.
Oakland, NE 68045


Meeting Agendas

Meeting agendas can be reviewed in the office of the Highway Superintendent.